Quiet as a mouse

What a weekend.  It has been raining non-stop & the kids have been home with me since Friday!  I was all booked in for Super Saturday Session at the gym, but my babysitters fell through.  I’ve also been suffering a very painful illness with shocking headaches and this awful feeling of being dehydrated because of the medication I’m taking!  So I haven’t done any exercise whatsoever since Thursday!  And that’s not all.  The wheels fell off with my planning and I’ve totally lost track with 12WBT.   I haven’t been on a huge junk food binge. I’ve just had too many carbs like white bread and bigger portion sizes and the calories have been over 1200.

Feeling a bit bad this morning, I really hope that I haven’ done any damage on the scales this week but all I can do is get back on the program and keep going.  The worst thing would be to give up!!!  I feel OK, I’ll accept whatever happens this week and not beat myself up about it.  Just have to keep going!

I’ve also neglected the blog, which kind of feels like I haven’t been honest with myself – maybe it’s a form of denial by not blogging about exactly what is happening in my day – the good, the bad and the ugly.  Kind of like eating in private  – if no one sees me, then it’s not really happening?

That’s something for me to  think about – perhaps this is bringing me close to the REAL underlying reasons why I struggle with food.

More on that later I think …

Melinda xo

, , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

